Navigate to JIRA Administration →  Manage Apps → Calendar.

 Use the GG hotkey and the app name to jump straight to app settings from any place in Jira


Global permissions define the overall app functionality access for users.

Groups who can view Calendars

Select one or more groups of users that should be able to reach app functionality. Users of the selected groups will see:

  • the Calendar section on the upper Jira panel
  • the Calendar tab within the issue view screen (if enabled)

Groups who can create Calendar

Select one or more groups of users that should be able to create new calendars – from scratch or via copy.

The users without this permission but with the view permission will still be able to browse the others' shared calendars.

Groups who can Remove Calendar

Select one or more groups of users that should be able to delete calendars. Deleting a calendar will not lead to deleting issues or other entities displayed in the calendar.