Reminders list tabs

The list of reminders is separated into three tabs:

  • Created for me – contains only future reminders created by all system users. As far as the reminder has worked, it disappears from the tab.  As Jira Administrator you can browse the reminders information and – for the future reminders only – remove a reminder.
  • Created for me (archive) – contains the sent reminders.
  • Created by me for others - includes reminders created by you for other users and group of users.

You can also check the relevant issue by following the link in the reminder. You can create a new reminder the same way as a regular user (check the User's Guide). Go to Jira settings → Apps → Reminder → Permissions.

Permissions

You can grant permissions for a specific group of users to create reminders, manage. By default, all users can create reminders.

To manage the app permissions:

  1. Go to Administration → Manage Apps →Reminders;
  2. Select the groups of users that should be able to perform the particular action. 

Leave a field empty to grant particular rights to all users. Note that regardless of the settings any user can manage and delete their personal reminders and the reminders created by themselves.